As you may or may not know, when it comes to tech-things, I am pretty much the “man with the plan,” if you will. The go-to guy.
I’m no good at explaining things, or teaching for that matter, but tell me what you want and let me be. Usually I can get it done.
As such, when something goes wrong with a site I oversee, I get the brunt of it, and right now, I am hurting…
I am taking a break from witch-hunting right now to rest my brain a bit…
What you have here is what happens when you let a domain expire in todays world. It gets hijacked and turned into a portal for porn.
The NAMASP website (National Association of Miss America State Pageants) expired this past March, and today you almost can’t tell the difference, save a few extra links that bring you a healthy dose of pornography.
At first thought this isn’t that bad a thing, as NAMASP dissolved this January, and what becomes of the site now shouldn’t bother the now non-existent board. However, many State pageants still link back to this domain, simply for lack of updating in a timely manner. Also, it turns out that a rebellion may be in the works to bring the original NAMASP back from the dead. However, this can’t happen if they don’t have the domain (not changing) and is less likely to happen when this word gets around about the porn…
So, whats a fella to do? What does this have to do with me? I am friends with everyone who used to be part of NAMASP, and to see this happening hurts like you won’t believe… It’s my business like it was my own site.
So, for the past three hours I have been doing everything I can to identify the perp and notify his hosts of his transgressions.
He’s violating a good number of copyright laws, and other such things. Also, it seems he (she?) has done this to other people as well.
What I know so far, for the masses:
NAMASP.org
Registrant: Lamite Fred (Fred Lamite?)
E-Mail: broker.web@wanadoo.fr
Company: Villa Moisi
Phone: +32.3424354365
Address:
Rue des Clochards
Bruxelle, N/A 3304
BelgiumAdministrative and Technical Contact: Bellity Joelle (joelle, bellity)
E-Mail: ericdejardin@hotmail.com
Phone: +33.003394562343
Address:
15 bld domergue
Marseillle, 13009
France
KALUMTUGGLE.com (not one of ours, but another site this person has hijacked)
Registrant, Administrative and Technical Contact information all the same.
Registrant: Eric, Dejardin (sic) (actually Eric Dejardin, or Dejardin Eric?)
E-Mail: broker.web@wanadoo.fr
Company: Broker Business
Phone: 00330491723864
Address:
166 Ave de Hambourg
Marseille, FM 13008
France
All information obtained through Whois. The one bit that confuses me is the phone numbers are all different formats (I actually could not access deeper WhoIs information on the second address to obtain the raw phone number).
Anyone ever heard of this guy/gal? Evidently this in not an isolated incident, as I am sure he/she has hijacked many websites (I was only able to find one other, but he/she is using a forwarding service, and I can not see any deeper).
So, I am presenting this information in hopes that someone who knows something might find it and give me some pointers… Thanks.



2 Responses to “Fucking people.”